Get Your Utah
Medical Marijuana Card
The easiest way to get legal cannabis is here! Join what thousands of Utahns have already found with Utah Canna - relief.
You Don't Need a Life-Threatening Condition to Qualify
Over 70 percent of Utah patients come in for chronic pain, and nearly all get qualified.
Easy As 1-2-3
Getting Started with Utah Medical Cannabis
So you’re in the beautiful state of Utah and looking into the world of medical marijuana? Then you’ve come to the right place!
First off, let’s address the elephant in the room – yes, medical marijuana (aka “cannabis”) is legal in Utah for patients with certain medical conditions.
So what now? Read on to find out what you need to know to get started.
How Do I Qualify?
To get a medical marijuana card in Utah, you’ll need two things:
The qualifying conditionts are outlined below, according to the Utah Medical Cannabis Act. They include:
Once you’ve established the requirements above, simply follow the steps below to complete the process of obtaining your medical card.
Other Conditions That Could Qualify
Although the following conditions are not written into Utah’s Prop 2 Amendment, the legislation indicates that any person experiencing ‘pain lasting longer than two weeks‘ may be eligible to receive a Utah medical cannabis card. As such, pain originating from the following conditions may be eligible:
Most frequent questions and answers
Within a 30-day period, patients may possess or purchase no more than:
– 113 grams of unprocessed marijuana (flower) and
– 20 grams of total composite THC in all other medicinal dosage forms
Medical cannabis can be consumed in the following ways, according to the Utah Medical Cannabis Act:
– Tablet or Capsule
– Concentrated Oil (cartridges)
– Liquid Suspension
– Topical Lotion or Cream
– Transdermal Preparation or Patch
– Sublingual Preparation or Tincture
– Gelatinous cube (gummies)
– Unprocessed Cannabis Flower
Smoking cannabis in Utah is illegal.
Utah Canna takes the hassle of finding a provider for you by connecting you with the best available provider in your area during your appointment booking process.
Getting started is easy. Apply today.
Yes. Out-of-state medical cannabis patients can apply for non-Utah resident card that will allow them to have temporary access while visiting the Beehive state.
These cards are good for 21 days, and are issued only twice per calendar year per patient.
While state and local employees have some limited protection, employees working in the private sector are subject to their employer’s policies, and are not legally required to accommodate any patients’ use of Medical Cannabis.
We Have Answers